Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Thriller / suspense

Most popular Thriller / suspense books

The most popular Thriller / suspense books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Power of the Dog
_______________________A hugely ambitious, page-turning thriller of power and revenge on the front lines of the drug war.Drug lord Miguel Angel Barrera is head of the Mexican drug federacion, responsible for millions of dollars worth of cocaine traffic into the US and the torture and murder of those who stand in its way.
2
Long Road to Mercy
Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI.
3
House Next Door
Three chilling stories from the world's bestselling thriller writerThe House Next Door (with Susan DiLallo): Married mother of four Laura Sherman was thrilled when her new neighbour invited her on some errands. Detective McGrath knows the only way to find them is to get close to the suspect's wife...
4
Target: Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 26)
TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most wanted criminal. I thoroughly enjoyed this and recommend it to all.''Target: Alex Cross is from page 1 till the last one a warm bed for every thriller lover.
5
Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
6
Dirty Dozen
The fifth book in the Sunday Times bestselling Jane Tennison series. April 1980 and Jane is the first female detective to be posted to the Met's renowned Flying Squad, commonly known as the 'Sweeney'.
7
Girl Who Lived Twice: A New Dragon Tattoo Story
The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO - more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.
8
Shadow Tyrants: Oregon Files #13
9
Other Wife
The final compelling thriller in the Joe O'loughlin series from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)
10
Of Blood and Bone
The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic.
11
You Don't Own Me
The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.
12
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales Edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent
An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport and aeroplane reading, includes an original introduction and story notes for each story by Stephen King, and brand new stories from Stephen King and Joe Hill.
13
Death of Mrs Westaway
14
Lethal Agent
An unprecedented bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions of Americans in the midst of a divisive presidential election, in the next thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp series.
15
Order of the Day
A gripping and compelling fictional account of the key meetings and events which led up to the outbreak of World War Two: how egos flourished, diplomacy failed, and a few powerful men brought Europe to the brink of disaster. For fans of HHhH and To Die in Spring.
16
Sea of Greed: NUMA Files #16
17
Institute
Combining the suspense of THE OUTSIDER with the childhood camaraderie in IT, THE INSTITUTE is a powerful new novel from Stephen King.
18
Nearly Normal Family: A gripping, page-turning thriller with a shocking twist
A Nearly Normal Family is the gripping psychological thriller about a mother, a father, and their daughter who is accused of murder. How far would you go to protect your family?
19
Quicksand: Now a Major Netflix series
We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History, this is the 'compelling and brutally candid' (Daily Mail) story of a girl whose guilt was decided long before her trial - as searing as it is timely and moving.
20
Last Woman Standing
`A twisty and engrossing thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end.' Karin Slaughter, International Bestselling Author
21
Thunder Girls
The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake is a lavish tale of friendship and scandal, rivalry and betrayal.
22
Killer You Know: The absolutely gripping thriller that will keep you guessing
A gripping, atmospheric debut psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Alex Marwood and Ali Land.
23
Anonymous Girl
From the internationally bestselling authors of The Wife Between Us comes a mind-blowing thriller of betrayal, obsession and dangerous truths.
24
18th Abduction: (Women's Murder Club 18)
1 bestselling author of THE CONFESSION_________________Three missing womenWhen three teachers disappear without a trace, Sergeant Lindsay Boxer takes the lead in the investigation.
25
Friends of Harry Perkins
'Harry Perkins was buried on the day that America declared war on China.' The definitive post-Brexit thriller and long-awaited sequel to the bestselling A Very British Coup.
26
Accidental Agent
A penetrating new spy thriller from a master of the genre
27
Man With No Face
A POWERFUL AND PRESCIENT THRILLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE.
28
Whisper Man: The chilling must-read thriller of summer 2019
29
Killer Instinct
THE SEQUEL TO INSTINCT, A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERDr Dylan Reinhart is no stranger to solving crimes. With his unrivalled mind for criminal psychology and Needham's investigative experience, Reinhart is confident that together they can find the killer, and close the case.
30
Cutting Edge
Lincoln Rhyme is back - and he and Amelia Sachs must contend with a killer who seems to be targeting couples just as they start out on their lives together.
31
Widows' Revenge: From the bestselling author of Widows - now a major motion picture
Against all the odds, Dolly Rawlins and her gangland widows managed the impossible: a heist their husbands had failed to pull of - at the cost of their lives. But though they may be in the money, they're far from easy street. Stunned by her husband's betrayal, Dolly discovers Harry Rawlins isn't dead.
32
Rising Sea: NUMA Files #15
33
Wolf Pack
Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett confronts drug cartel killers hunting on his turf in the nineteenth installment of the US crime series.
34
Last Man Standing: The explosive thriller from bestselling author of the Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series
The next explosive standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather
35
Beneath the Attic
36
Past Tense
Please Read Notes: Brand New, International Softcover Edition, Printed in black and white pages, minor self wear on the cover or pages, Sale restriction may be printed on the book, but Book name, contents, and author are exactly same as Hardcover Edition. Fast delivery through DHL/FedEx express.
37
Bear Grylls: The Hunt
The next unputdownable thriller from world renowned survival expert and star of THE ISLAND, Bear Grylls
38
Neon Prey
Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally bestselling author John Sandford
39
Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7
John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore Boone series.
40
One Good Deed
A gripping historical crime novel from the internationally bestselling author, David Baldacci.
41
Save Me from Dangerous Men: The new Lisbeth Salander who Jack Reacher would love! A must-read for 2019
The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere.
42
Secret of Cold Hill
A spine-tingling ghost story by the number one bestselling author Peter James.
43
Death in Focus (Elena Standish Book 1)
A dramatic, thriller of espionage and murder, featuring Elena Standish and set in the 1930s, from New York Times bestselling writer Anne Perry. 'Anne Perry's Victorian mysteries are marvels of plot construction...truly remarkable' New York Times
44
Better Man
The sensational new crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny
45
Guilty Not Guilty
The Francis brand of thrillers is about to be updated and expanded for a new generation!
46
Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines
Red Snow is the eagerly awaited follow-up to Dark Pines, selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club
47
Three Beths
From multi-million-selling writer Jeff Abbott, author of Panic and Blame, comes an intense and gripping new psychological thriller about a daughter's desperate search for her mother - when she discovers two other women with the same name are also missing.
48
Pretty Guilty Women: Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty
Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine.
49
Marked for Death
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2019
50
Lying Room
The first standalone psychological suspense novel from Nicci French in 10 years - a major publishing event