Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Thriller / suspense

Most popular Thriller / suspense books

The most popular Thriller / suspense books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Long Road to Mercy
Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI.
2
Target: Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 26)
TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most wanted criminal. I thoroughly enjoyed this and recommend it to all.''Target: Alex Cross is from page 1 till the last one a warm bed for every thriller lover.
3
Dirty Dozen
The fifth book in the Sunday Times bestselling Jane Tennison series. April 1980 and Jane is the first female detective to be posted to the Met's renowned Flying Squad, commonly known as the 'Sweeney'.
4
Girl Who Lived Twice: A New Dragon Tattoo Story
The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO - more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.
5
Other Wife
The final compelling thriller in the Joe O'loughlin series from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)
6
First Lady
"Sir, the First Lady ... The scandal of his affair has sent shockwaves through his re-election campaign, and threatens to derail everything he has worked for. To win the vote, he needs the First Lady to stand by his side.After years of compromise, unfulfilled promises, deception and betrayal, Grace refuses to give in to her husband's deamnds.
7
Family Upstairs: The Number One bestseller from the author of Then She Was Gone
Bravo!' PAUL BURSTON 'It's absolutely bloody brilliant and I can't tell you much I wish I'd written it.' TAMMY COHEN`It's SO GOOD!' INDIA KNIGHT____________________________Early readers are obsessed with The Family Upstairs:`I read so many books in the crime/mystery genre that it becomes harder to find a book that stands out.
8
Whisper Man: The chilling must-read thriller of the year
9
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales Edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent
An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport and aeroplane reading, includes an original introduction and story notes for each story by Stephen King, and brand new stories from Stephen King and Joe Hill.
10
House Next Door
Three chilling stories from the world's bestselling thriller writerThe House Next Door (with Susan DiLallo): Married mother of four Laura Sherman was thrilled when her new neighbour invited her on some errands. Detective McGrath knows the only way to find them is to get close to the suspect's wife...
11
Power of the Dog
_______________________A hugely ambitious, page-turning thriller of power and revenge on the front lines of the drug war.Drug lord Miguel Angel Barrera is head of the Mexican drug federacion, responsible for millions of dollars worth of cocaine traffic into the US and the torture and murder of those who stand in its way.
12
Scent of Death: The chillingly atmospheric new David Hunter thriller
'A superbly strong read' The Times What began as a straightforward case is about to become a twisted nightmare . . . When a partially mummified corpse is found in the building's cavernous loft, forensics expert Dr David Hunter is called in to take a look.And it soon becomes clear that St Jude's hasn't claimed its last victim . . .
13
Lost Ten: A fast-paced and action-packed Roman historical thriller
A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late .
14
Lethal Agent
An unprecedented bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions of Americans in the midst of a divisive presidential election, in the next thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp series.
15
You Don't Own Me
The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.
16
Nearly Normal Family: A gripping, page-turning thriller with a shocking twist
A Nearly Normal Family is the gripping psychological thriller about a mother, a father, and their daughter who is accused of murder. How far would you go to protect your family?
17
Beneath the Attic
18
Last Woman Standing
`A twisty and engrossing thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end.' Karin Slaughter, International Bestselling Author
19
Someone Is Lying: The 'dark and twisty delight' from No.1 bestselling author Jenny Blackhurst
The gripping new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the No.1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, perfect for fans of DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES and BIG LITTLE LIES.
20
Killer You Know: The absolutely gripping thriller that will keep you guessing
A gripping, atmospheric debut psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Alex Marwood and Ali Land.
21
Good Girl, Bad Girl
The first in an exciting new series featuring forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven, from world-renowned author Michael Robotham.
22
Nothing to Hide
From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man who brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes the second book in his Constance Fairchild series, NOTHING TO HIDE
23
Thunder Girls
The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake is a lavish tale of friendship and scandal, rivalry and betrayal.
24
Spy
A powerful and compelling story of one woman's courage and bravery as an undercover agent in WW2 from the world's favourite storyteller.
25
Shadow Tyrants: Oregon Files #13
26
Battle Sight Zero
The brand new novel from 'Britain's finest thriller novelist' (i Paper on A Damned Serious Business)
27
Stalker: Book 16 bestselling, must-read crime series
The sixteenth in the much-loved, bestselling series - this is Scottish crime at its most enthralling
28
Widows' Revenge: From the bestselling author of Widows - now a major motion picture
Against all the odds, Dolly Rawlins and her gangland widows managed the impossible: a heist their husbands had failed to pull of - at the cost of their lives. But though they may be in the money, they're far from easy street. Stunned by her husband's betrayal, Dolly discovers Harry Rawlins isn't dead.
29
Night Fire: The Brand New Ballard and Bosch Thriller
Crime doesn't come better than Connelly: the brand new blockbuster from the crime-thriller powerhouse.
30
Rising Sea: NUMA Files #15
31
Killer Instinct
THE SEQUEL TO INSTINCT, A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERDr Dylan Reinhart is no stranger to solving crimes. With his unrivalled mind for criminal psychology and Needham's investigative experience, Reinhart is confident that together they can find the killer, and close the case.
32
Beneath the Attic
33
Whisper Man: The chilling must-read thriller of the year
34
Accidental Agent
A penetrating new spy thriller from a master of the genre
35
Redemption
A heart-pounding thriller featuring Amos Decker, FBI Special Agent, by internationally bestselling author David Baldacci.
36
Last Man Standing: The explosive thriller from bestselling author of the Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series
The next explosive standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather
37
Sea of Greed: NUMA Files #16
38
Holy Ghost
The entire town is in on the scam... and someone's going to make them pay.
39
Bear Grylls: The Hunt
The next unputdownable thriller from world renowned survival expert and star of THE ISLAND, Bear Grylls
40
One Good Deed
A gripping historical crime novel from the internationally bestselling author, David Baldacci.
41
Three Beths
From multi-million-selling writer Jeff Abbott, author of Panic and Blame, comes an intense and gripping new psychological thriller about a daughter's desperate search for her mother - when she discovers two other women with the same name are also missing.
42
Marked for Death
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2019
43
Pretty Guilty Women: 'Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives'
Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine.
44
Better Man
The sensational new crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny
45
Red Strike: A Strike Back Novel (4)
Strike Back legend John Porter and ex-SAS anti-hero John Bald join forces to take on their deadliest enemy yet: the Russian war machine.
46
Minute to Midnight
A gripping thriller featuring Atlee Pine, FBI Special Agent, by internationally bestselling author David Baldacci.
47
Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending you won't see coming
Sold in 10 territories, TV rights snapped up by the academy award-winning production company behind the adaptation of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects, and the super-lead title for Penguin US. THE WOMAN INSIDE is an ambitious, audacious thriller with a Shakespearean twist that promises to be a reader favourite in 2019.
48
Save Me from Dangerous Men: The new Lisbeth Salander who Jack Reacher would love! A must-read for 2019
The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere.
49
Guilty Not Guilty
The Francis brand of thrillers is about to be updated and expanded for a new generation!
50
Agent Running in the Field