Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Thriller / suspense

Most popular Thriller / suspense books

The most popular Thriller / suspense books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Target: Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 26)
______________________________THE BEST ALEX CROSS YET?Here's what the fans say:'It's been a while since I last read a James Patterson Alex Cross novel and I had forgotten what a good series this is.
2
Dirty Dozen
The fifth book in the Sunday Times bestselling Jane Tennison series. April 1980 and Jane is the first female detective to be posted to the Met's renowned Flying Squad, commonly known as the 'Sweeney'.
3
Girl Who Lived Twice: A New Dragon Tattoo Story
The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO - more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.
4
Other Wife
The final compelling thriller in the Joe O'loughlin series from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)
5
Three Hours: The Electrifying New Novel from the Sunday Times Bestselling Author of 'Sister'
6
Elevation
Set in Castle Rock, ELEVATION is the moving and uplifting story about a man whose mysterious affliction brings a small town together.
7
Their Little Secret
The brand new thriller from five-million-copy bestseller Mark Billingham sees Tom Thorne and Nicola Tanner on the hunt for a couple whose mutual chemistry boils over into murder . . .
8
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales Edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent
An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport and aeroplane reading, includes an original introduction and story notes for each story by Stephen King, and brand new stories from Stephen King and Joe Hill.
9
Beneath the Attic
10
Mr Nobody
The extraordinary new thriller from the bestselling author of SOMETHING IN THE WATER
11
First Lady
"Sir, the First Lady ... To win the vote, he needs the First Lady to stand by his side. But Grace Tucker has a mind of her own. After years of compromise, unfulfilled promises, deception and betrayal, Grace refuses to give in to her husband's deamnds. But did the First Lady run away?
12
Long Road to Mercy
Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI.
13
House Next Door
Three chilling stories from the world's bestselling thriller writerThe House Next Door (with Susan DiLallo): Married mother of four Laura Sherman was thrilled when her new neighbour invited her on some errands.
14
Power of the Dog
A novel that features a mixed group of characters, each in his or her own way seeking some sort of salvation or redemption. It talks about the plot: how the US government and some of its quasi-autonomous agencies (CIA, FBI, DEA) all for their own reasons sponsored and financed the development of the drug cartels and their trade in Mexico.
15
Scent of Death: The chillingly atmospheric new David Hunter thriller
'A superbly strong read' The Times What began as a straightforward case is about to become a twisted nightmare . . . Once a busy hospital, St Jude's now stands derelict, awaiting demolition. And some of them are still occupied. And it soon becomes clear that St Jude's hasn't claimed its last victim . . .
16
Lost Ten: A fast-paced and action-packed Roman historical thriller
A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late .
17
Lethal Agent
An unprecedented bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions of Americans in the midst of a divisive presidential election, in the next thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp series.
18
Nearly Normal Family: A gripping, page-turning thriller with a shocking twist
A Nearly Normal Family is the gripping psychological thriller about a mother, a father, and their daughter who is accused of murder. How far would you go to protect your family?
19
Widows' Club
There's a murderer in their midst...
20
Last Woman Standing
`A twisty and engrossing thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end.' Karin Slaughter, International Bestselling Author
21
You Don't Own Me
The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.
22
Mayday!
* More nail-biting adventure from Cussler's thrilling hero, Dirk Pitt.
23
Those People: From the bestselling author of OUR HOUSE
The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author of Our House.
24
Assistant
25
Good Girl, Bad Girl
The first in an exciting new series featuring forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven, from world-renowned author Michael Robotham.
26
Where the Crawdads Sing
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
27
Moral Compass
Danielle Steel expertly weaves a powerful story of a tragic incident with far-reaching consequences in Moral Compass.
28
Thunder Girls
The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake is a lavish tale of friendship and scandal, rivalry and betrayal.
29
Hidden Bodies: The sequel to Netflix smash hit YOU
YOU was a word of mouth bestseller around the world and a major Netflix series -- and now Joe Goldberg is back! Named as one of Glamour's Top Ten books of 2016
30
Whisper Man: The chilling must-read Richard & Judy thriller pick
31
Widows' Revenge: From the bestselling author of Widows - now a major motion picture
Against all the odds, Dolly Rawlins and her gangland widows managed the impossible: a heist their husbands had failed to pull of - at the cost of their lives. But though they may be in the money, they're far from easy street. Stunned by her husband's betrayal, Dolly discovers Harry Rawlins isn't dead.
32
Spy
A powerful and compelling story of one woman's courage and bravery as an undercover agent in WW2 from the world's favourite storyteller.
33
Blood & Sugar
1781. An investigation into a gruesome murder on the Deptford Docks leads to a dark secret that could change the very core of British society . . .
34
Shadow Tyrants: Oregon Files #13
35
Rising Sea: NUMA Files #15
36
Nothing to Hide
From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man who brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes the second book in his Constance Fairchild series, NOTHING TO HIDE
37
Beneath the Attic
38
Killer Instinct
THE SEQUEL TO INSTINCT, A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERDr Dylan Reinhart is no stranger to solving crimes. When an Ivy League professor is murdered, Reinhart reunites with his old partner Detective Elizabeth Needham.
39
Whisper Man: The chilling must-read Richard & Judy thriller pick
40
Battle Sight Zero
The brand new novel from 'Britain's finest thriller novelist' (i Paper on A Damned Serious Business)
41
Someone Is Lying: The 'dark and twisty delight' from No.1 bestselling author Jenny Blackhurst
The gripping new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the No.1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, perfect for fans of DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES and BIG LITTLE LIES.
42
Beyond Recall
The powerful new thriller from the author 'in a class of his own' - The Times
43
Last Man Standing: The explosive thriller from bestselling author of the Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series
The next explosive standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather
44
Accidental Agent
A penetrating new spy thriller from a master of the genre
45
Runner: The next heart-stopping thriller from bestselling author of the Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series
The explosive new stand-alone thriller from the author of the Spider Shepherd series
46
Stalker: Book 16 in the million-copy bestselling crime series
The sixteenth in the much-loved, bestselling series - this is Scottish crime at its most enthralling
47
Bear Grylls: The Hunt
The next unputdownable thriller from world renowned survival expert and star of THE ISLAND, Bear Grylls
48
Three Beths
From multi-million-selling writer Jeff Abbott, author of Panic and Blame, comes an intense and gripping new psychological thriller about a daughter's desperate search for her mother - when she discovers two other women with the same name are also missing.
49
Chef: Murder at Mardi Gras
50
One Good Deed
A gripping historical crime novel from the internationally bestselling author, David Baldacci.