Browse categories

Most popular Space opera books

The most popular Space opera books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Starsight
The sequel to the New York Times bestseller Skyward! From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, the Mistborn trilogy, and The Stormlight Archive comes the second book in an epic series about a girl with a secret in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future.
2
Battle Born: Meridian Divide
Don't miss the sequel to the first-ever young adult fiction novel based on the mega-hit Halo video game series!
3
Skyward
From Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the internationally bestselling Mistborn series, comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future.
4
Lives of Captain Jack Volume 2
Captain Jack Harkness -time-travelling con-man, saviour of Earth, and intergalactic adventurer. He has lived many lives. Here are three more of them. 2.1 Piece of Mind by James Goss, 2.2 What Have I Done? by Guy Adams and 2.3 Driving Miss Wellsby James Goss.
5
Morhelion: The Long Game Book 2
An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.
6
Battle Beyond the Dolestars
It's a year since the Battlestar Suburbia broke free from Earth and the human rebellion is hiding out in the asteroid belt. Their leader, Admiral Janice, has given Darren a critical mission, to open up a path back to Earth by bombing the Martian Gap Services. But when it goes wrong, Janice has only one hope left, back on Earth.
7
Captain's Oath
"Based on Star Trek created by Gene Roddenberry."
8
Torchwood #29 - Serenity
Jack and Ianto have gone undercover as a happily married couple. There are rumours that something's wrong at Serenity Plaza and they're determined to investigate. But the problem is that Serenity Plaza is just so rigidly normal. NOTE: Torchwood contains adult material and may not be suitable for younger listeners.
9
Shadow Captain
Returning to the universe of Revenger, award-winning author Alastair Reynolds delivers another thrilling tale set among the stars.
10
Tenth Doctor Adventures Volume Three: One Mile Down
Things have changed since the Doctor last swam through the beautiful underwater city of Vallarasee. Now enclosed in an airdome, with Judoon patrolling historic sites, native Fins are forced to adapt. But leaks are trickling into the dome. The Judoon must be persuaded that disaster is imminent, or thousands will be trapped, as the waters rise.
11
Children of Ruin
In this gripping adventure, we'll find a human outpost lying derelict in space, the scout ship that discovers it, and a planet best left unexplored . . . From the author of the hugely acclaimed Children of Time, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award.
12
Fleet of Knives: An Embers of War Novel
From award-winning author Gareth L. Powell, the second book in the critically acclaimed Embers of War space opera series.
13
Salvation Lost
The thrilling follow-up to Salvation, featuring alien first contact, threats to humanity, a future war and amazing technological advances - the page-turning adventure continues.
14
Doctor Who - The Monthly Adventures #251 The Moons of Vulpana
This is the second of three new Main Range adventures which reunite the Seventh Doctor and his friend, Mags, the punk werewolf circus performer first seen in 1988's Doctor Who television story The Greatest
15
Star Wars - The Smuggler's Guide
What started as a simple logbook has been stolen, traded, and smuggled around the Galaxy to become the Smuggler's Guide - a collection of hidden treasure locations, advice, and hard-earned data.
16
Thrawn: Alliances (Star Wars)
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERGrand Admiral Thrawn and Darth Vader team up against a threat to the Empire in this thrilling novel from bestselling author Timothy Zahn.
17
Empire of Silence
Hadrian Marlowe, a man revered as a hero and despised as a murderer, chronicles his tale in the galaxy-spanning debut of the Sun Eater series, merging the best of space opera and epic fantasy.
18
Last Shot (Star Wars): A Han and Lando Novel
19
Children of Time
A race for survival among the stars . . . Humanity's last survivors escaped earth's ruins to find a new home. But when they find it, can their desperation overcome its dangers?
20
Star Wars: The Princess, the Scoundrel and the Farm Boy
21
Star Wars: Legacy of the Force I - Betrayal
This is the era of Luke Skywalker's legacy: the Jedi Master has unified the order into a cohesive group of powerful Jedi Knights. Melding the galaxy into one cohesive political whole after the savage war with the Yuuzhan Vong is not the easiest task, and already some worlds are chafing under the demands of the new government.
22
Galaxy's Edge: Black Spire
With the help of a traitorous trooper and her acerbic droid, she begins to gather a colorful band of outcasts and misfits, and embarks on a mission to spark the fire of resistance on Batuu-before the First Order snuffs it out entirely.
23
Canto Bight (Star Wars)
24
Doctor Who The Monthly Adventures #253 Memories of a Tyrant
What if you'd committed a truly dreadful crime but couldn't remember? The Doctor takes Peri to the Memory Farm - a state of the art space station where hidden memories can be harvested and analysed.
25
Descender Volume 6: The Machine War
26
Doctor Who - The Comic Strip Adaptations Volume 1
Tom Baker plays the Fourth Doctor in two stories adapted from the fan favourite comic strip by Pat Mills and John Wagner. 1. Doctor Who and the Iron Legion and 2 .Doctor Who and the Star Beast, both adapted by Alan Barnes. These are full-cast productions based on some standout fan favourite comic strips in Doctor Who Weekly in 1979 and 1980.
27
Tenth Doctor Adventures Volume Three: The Creeping Death
London, 1952, and a deadly smog envelops the capital. But something even more dangerous - an alien - is hiding within the mists. Very soon, the stakes are raised, as death creeps along fume-choked streets, and not everyone will make it out alive...
28
Infinite Stars: Dark Frontiers
Continuing the definitive space opera anthology series. Today's most popular writers produce new stories set in their most famous universes, alongside essential and seminal short fiction from past masters.
29
Doctor Who - The Monthly Adventures #250 The Monsters of Gokroth
The people of Gokroth live in fear of the monsters in the forest. Creatures with scales and fur, teeth and claws. But worse than these, perhaps, is the strange doctor who does unspeakable, unholy work in the high castle on the mountain...
30
Last Jedi: Expanded Edition (Star Wars)
31
Last Astronaut
The Last Astronaut is a tense and thrilling science fiction adventure, perfect for fans of The Martian, Arrival and Interstellar. A huge alien object has appeared above the Earth and the fate of humanity now rests in the hands of Sally Jensen, the last astronaut . . .
32
Star Wars: Resistance Reborn
In this pivotal prequel to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the heroes of the Resistance-Poe Dameron, General Leia Organa, Rey, and Finn-must fight back from the edge of oblivion. Finn, Poe, Rey, Rose, Chewbacca, Leia Organa-their names are famous among the oppressed worlds they fight to liberate.
33
Howling Dark
Hadrian Marlowe may be revered as a hero and despised as a murderer, but there's only one way to hear his true story: relayed in his own words, in this incredible fusion of space opera and epic fantasy.
34
Starship Alchemon
From the the award-winning author of the cult-80s classic Liege-Killer and The Paratwa Saga, comes Starship Alchemon - a deep-space action opera combined with a threat to all humanity.
35
War Master 3 - Rage of the Time Lords
A brand-new four-part adventure featuring the Master's exploits in the Time War. With all of space and time in chaos, the Master plots his most audacious project yet. Only one other Time Lord has ever been able to stop him. But where is that Time Lord when the universe needs him?
36
Last Shot (Star Wars): A Han and Lando Novel
37
Torchwood #28 Sargasso
In this recommencement of the monthly Torchwood range, the first four adventures find the Torchwood team facing well-known monsters and villains from Doctor Who - The Nestene Consciousness and the Autons! NOTE: Torchwood contains adult material and may not be suitable for younger listeners.
38
Doctor Who Main Range #249 - The Kamelion Empire
Big Finish have been producing Doctor Who audios since 1999, starring Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, David Tennant and John Hurt. Jon Culshaw comes on board to play Kamelion, a shape-changing android companion from the Fifth Doctor's era, the character's first appearance at Big Finish.
39
Three-Body Problem
After a spate of apparent suicides among elite scientists, nanotech engineer Wang Miao is asked to infiltrate a secretive cabal. During his investigation, Wang is inducted into a mysterious online game that is the key to humanity's place in the cosmos and the key to the extinction-level threat it now faces.
40
Memory Called Empire
A gripping political intrigue in space . . . a tale of empire, intrigue and rebellion with a murder at its heart.
41
Antares Maelstrom
An epic new saga by New York Times-bestselling author Cox set during the original Five-Year Mission. Captain James T. Kirk and the crew of the Starship Enterprise are dispatched to deal with an escalating crisis on the other side of a famously perilous region of space known as the Antares Maelstrom.
42
Call to Vengeance
After the disastrous attack on the Manticoran home system by forces unknown, the Royal Manticoran Navy stands on the brink of collapse. It's up to officers like Travis Long and Lisa Donnelly to defend the Star Kingdom and the Royal Manticoran Navy from threats, but the challenge is greater than any they have faced before. Original.
43
Doctor Who Monthly Adventures #254 - Emissary of the Daleks
On the planet Omnia, a young man leads the Doctor and Peri through the battle-scarred ruins of a city. Among the rubble he shows them proof that their invaders and new masters, thought to be invincible, can be defeated. The proof is the blasted, burnt-out remains of a Dalek.
44
Genesis Fleet - Triumphant (Book 3)
A young fleet officer and a Marine must stand together to defend their neighbors and their colony in this thrilling finale to the powerful and action-packed Genesis Fleet saga from New York Times bestselling author Jack Campbell.
45
Transport 3
46
Third Doctor Adventures Volume 5
In this box set, actors from the original TV series, Katy Manning and John Levene, are joined by Daisy Ashford. She will be portraying Liz Shaw, the Third Doctor's first TV companion - a role which was played by her mother, Caroline John.
47
Space Team
48
Legend of the Galactic Heroes, Vol. 9: Upheaval
It's the master tactician of the ruthless Galactic Empire versus the Free Planets Alliance in Japan's greatest space opera epic!
49
To Be Taught, If Fortunate: A Novella
In her new novella, Sunday Times bestselling author Becky Chambers imagines a future in which, instead of terraforming planets to sustain human life, explorers of the solar system instead transform themselves.
50
Doctor Who The Monthly Adventures #256 Tartarus
63BC. Following the overthrow of Catiline, Cicero and his wife retire to the coastal town of Cumae, safe from the threats of Rome. But when a stranger and his companions arrive at Cicero's villa, new dangers lie in wait and Cicero finds himself plunged into a realm of gods and monsters.