Browse categories

Most popular Sagas books

The most popular Sagas books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Change of Season: Love, family and change from the beloved storyteller
Forced from Australia to England by her husband's job, Rosalind faces many challenges but maybe a fresh start was exactly what she needed...
2
Four Sisters
A powerful story about the bond of sisterhood and how it can triumph against any adversity, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood. Hull, 1852. Matty has had to care for her three younger sisters ever since their mother's death ten years ago.
3
Mother's Wish
A MOVING, HEARTFELT AND FAMILY DRIVEN SAGA SET IN TURN-OF-THE-CENTURY LONDON FROM THE BESTSELLING SAGA AUTHOREffie Grey has fallen on hard times since the death of her husband.
4
Finding Cassie: A touching story of family
After moving into a leisure village in Wiltshire, Cassie was looking forward to some peace. But when a girl arrives claiming to be her granddaughter, the door to the past is wrenched painfully open.
5
Beneath the Attic
6
Changing Times
Travel back in time with the brilliant new novel from Jack Sheffield... For the residents of Ragley, the small Yorkshire village, the war is finally starting to feel like a distant memory. But when he stumbles across his family's secret past it is his life that is changed forever.
7
Ghost Fire
But Connie once again finds herself at the mercy of vicious men, whose appetite for war and glory lead her to the frontlines of the French battlefield in North America. As the siblings find their destinies converging once more, they realise that the vengeance and redemption they both desperately seek could cost them their lives .
8
Lizzie of Langley Street: the perfect wartime family saga, set in the East End of London
An absorbing 1920s saga set in London's East End.
9
Orphan's Winter: The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019
The brand new heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots.
10
Mother's Promise
When Hetty Huggins made a promise to her dying mother that she would look after her younger sister and brothers, little did she know how difficult this would be.
11
Winter Hope: A heartwarming festive World War II saga
For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, The Hope Family Christmas is a heart-warming festive novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of The Winter Baby and The Gingerbread Girl, Sheila Newberry. All they want for Christmas is a new home.
12
Kiss And A Promise
Sometimes hope is all you need...Liverpool, 1917: When Irish seaman Michael Gallagher docks in Liverpool after years of fighting with the British Navy, he never expects to fall in love. As Michael returns to Ireland, Stella dies unexpectedly, leaving Ginny to be brought up in the slums at the mercy of her grandmother.
13
Liverpool Daughter: A heart-warming wartime story
THE FIRST IN A HEART-WARMING NEW SERIES BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, KATIE FLYNN______________________________'Home is where the heart is, and my heart belongs to Liverpool.
14
Precious Gift: The perfect new winter saga from bestselling author Rosie Goodwin
'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn AndrewsNuneaton, 1911When Holly Farthing's overbearing grandfather tries to force her to marry a dowdy widower twice her age she finally says no.
15
Temptation of Gracie
16
One Perfect Family: The final instalment in the uplifting Ellindale Saga
The fourth book in Anna Jacobs' beloved Ellindale series.
17
Beneath the Attic
18
A Maiden's Voyage: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller
Flora has never left the country before, and now faces a difficult decision - give up her position, or leave her family behind.
19
Spitfire Sisters
The Spitfire Sisters is the third book in Sunday Times besteller Margaret Dickinson's moving Maitland trilogy.
20
Blessed Child: The perfect heart-warming saga
21
Liverpool Secret
A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill
22
Stolen Child: The most heartwrenching and heartwarming saga you'll read this year
A heartrending saga, filled with romance, tragedy, drama, secrets and triumph in adversity from the author of the Families of Fairley Terrace series.
23
Master of His Fate
From Victorian London to the vibrant port cities of England and France, from gracious stately homes in Gloucestershire to the decadence of Paris, Master of his Fate launches an unforgettable new historical series.
24
Pack Up Your Troubles: War at Home, 1919
The sixth and final book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants
25
Changing Lara: A brand new series from the much-loved author of the Peppercorn Street series
Lara Perryman has spent her whole life travelling for her busy corporate job, so it's a relief when she takes early retirement and settles in a leisure village in Wiltshire. She quickly makes friends with the other residents and finds herself entangled in the ups and downs, triumphs and tragedies of her new community.
26
Mrs Miracle Christmas: A Christmas Novel
She invites the nurse into her life and it's not long before they become firm friends.When her grandmother's condition begins to improve, and as Laurel and Zach continue their desperate quest for a child, Laurel soon realises that there is more to Mrs Miracle than meets the eye...
27
Christmas with the Shipyard Girls: Shipyard Girls 7
____________________________THE SEVENTH NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIESSunderland, 1942: Christmas is fast approaching, and with it comes a flurry of snow and surprises... Against all odds, Polly's fiance has finally returned home from the front line.
28
Distance Home
Compulsively readable, and utterly heartbreaking, The Distance Home is the story of two siblings who share a talent that will ultimately divide them.
29
Foundling School for Girls: She may be an orphan but she has hope for the future
The heart-wrenching new series from bestselling author Elizabeth Gill.
30
Daughters of Liverpool
31
Pack Up Your Troubles: War at Home, 1919
The sixth and final book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants
32
We'll Meet Again: The Bluebird Girls 2
Heartwarming, poignant Second World War saga for fans of Elaine Everest, Annie Groves and Nancy Revell
33
Mother and Child
Bestselling author Annie Murray movingly explores one family's suffering over two generations, and our power to heal from heartbreaking loss.
34
Christmas is for Children
December 1930. Christmas should be for the children, but with the Depression biting deeper, the outlook is pretty bleak. Will there be festive cheer or troubles ahead?
35
Lost Daughter
1930, Hull. Alice Goddard is fleeing from her violent, bullying husband Ted and fearing for her life and that of her two-year-old daughter Daisy. Running to the police station for help, she becomes involved in a road accident. Seriously injured, she lies in a coma in hospital. When she recovers, Ted has disappeared and Daisy is missing...
36
Miner's Wife
Set in the Yorkshire Dales, The Miner's Wife is a sweeping family drama following a young woman who falls in love with a man who is not everything he seems . . .
37
Family's Heartbreak
All they ever wanted was somewhere to call home...
38
Rise of Magicks
The brilliant conclusion to the Chronicles of the One trilogy - an epic story of love, war, family and magic.
39
Heroes on the Home Front: A wonderfully uplifting wartime story
The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Beth is longing for someone too - and it's not her husband on the front line...As the factory girls face hardship on the home front, they will discover that the heroes they need are already by their side.
40
Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark
Little does she know that Doreen too is falling for Gene, and that their affair will have disastrous consequences. As things at home go from bad to worse, Angie, Doreen and Carol must struggle to fight for what they want. Can the girls from Greenway ever achieve their dreams?
41
Beneath the Cypress Tree
A sweeping saga of friends and lovers, set in Crete during the Second World War.
42
Spitfire Girls
'Anything to Anywhere!' That's the motto of the Air Transport Auxiliary, the brave team of female pilots who fly fighter planes between bases at the height of WWII. Bobbie learned to fly in her father's private plane and Jean was taught the queen's English at grammar school before joining the squad.
43
Orphan's Gift: An unputdownable Liverpool saga of love and loss
When all seems lost, will her mother's legacy keep her safe? THE ORPHAN'S GIFT is a poignant and heart-warming Liverpool saga by Anne Baker, not to be missed by fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.
44
Seaside Angel
As Hannah is forced to risk everything to keep her sister out of trouble, she must somehow find the strength to save herself too...Praise for The Seaside Angel'Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background...
45
Woman's War: The perfect Christmas follow-on to Keep the Home Fires Burning
The story continues . . .
46
King of Kings
An epic story of love, betrayal, courage and war that brings together two of Wilbur Smith's greatest families in this long-awaited sequel to his worldwide bestseller, The Triumph of the Sun. Cairo, 1887.
47
Keep the Home Fires Burning: A heart-warming wartime saga
"Will the war make or break them?"--Cover.
48
Where the Heart Is
Previously published as The Ever Open Door, this is a story told with warmth and humour, about a hard working, down-to-earth community in a small Yorkshire town during the Second World War and its aftermath.
49
Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga
Orphaned at a young age, Rosa has always looked out for her younger sister, Grace, protecting her from the dangers and bullies of the workhouse. So when Grace is suddenly faced with a world without Rosa, she finds herself alone and forced to make difficult decisions about her future.
50
Crofter's Daughter: A heartwarming rural saga
'When I'm the farmer,' began Mairi, and then she stopped, for she would never be the farmer. Since she was nine Mairi McGloughlin has known she wants to be a farmer, but by the law of the land it's her scholarly brother Ian who will someday inherit.