Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Thriller / suspense/
  3. Political / legal thriller

Most popular Political / legal thriller books

The most popular Political / legal thriller books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Target: Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 26)
______________________________THE BEST ALEX CROSS YET?Here's what the fans say:'It's been a while since I last read a James Patterson Alex Cross novel and I had forgotten what a good series this is.
2
First Lady
"Sir, the First Lady ... To win the vote, he needs the First Lady to stand by his side. But Grace Tucker has a mind of her own. After years of compromise, unfulfilled promises, deception and betrayal, Grace refuses to give in to her husband's deamnds. But did the First Lady run away?
3
Marked for Death
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2019
4
Good Fight
The Good Fight is an eye-opening pursuit of truth and justice, by the masterful Danielle Steel.
5
Night Fire: The Brand New Ballard and Bosch Thriller
Crime doesn't come better than Connelly: the brand new blockbuster from the crime-thriller powerhouse.
6
Secret Service
7
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office
8
Man With No Face
A POWERFUL AND PRESCIENT THRILLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE.
9
Final Option: 'The best one yet'
10
Tom Clancy's Code of Honour
11
Agent Running in the Field
12
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight: THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE THRILLING AMAZON PRIME SERIES JACK RYAN
13
Order of the Day
A gripping and compelling fictional account of the key meetings and events which led up to the outbreak of World War Two: how egos flourished, diplomacy failed, and a few powerful men brought Europe to the brink of disaster. For fans of HHhH and To Die in Spring.
14
Once A Liar
Did he kill Charlie Doyle? And if he didn't...who did?
15
Degrees of Guilt: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist
A gripping and sexy psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist for readers of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, HE SAID/SHE SAID and APPLE TREE YARD
16
Deep State
Army veteran turned West Wing intern Hayley Chill learns of a deadly plot against the president's life in an edge-of-your-seat debut thriller from Hollywood screenwriter Chris Hauty.
17
Runaways
18
This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man
Set in the technological underbelly of the 21st century, and taking the reader between London, Berlin, Athens and Los Angeles, THIS IS GOMORRAH is an ultra-modern thriller for fans of I AM PILGRIM and James Swallow.
19
Hunter: the gripping thriller that should 'should give Lee Child a few sleepless nights'
THE HUNTER is an explosive debut thriller with the breathtaking action loved by fans of the Jason Bourne series, David Baldacci's Will Robie books, Mark Dawson's John Milton series and J. B. Turner's Jon Reznick novels.
20
Take It Back
21
Burning Land
The exhilarating debut political thriller from BBC broadcaster George Alagiah
22
Backlash: A Thriller
Series title and numbering from publisher's website.
23
Scribe
24
Carrier
The man with the nuclear briefcase has gone rogue - Mission Impossible meets the Hunt for Red October
25
Homegrown Hero
Shortlisted for the Crimefest Last Laugh Award and the Crimefest eDunnit Award 2019 'As gripping and funny as his first thriller' Ben Aaronovitch Reluctant spy. Trained assassin. WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?
26
Inquiry
Knowledge of these files is classified. You must not use police or intelligence services to carry out your investigation. Those channels are compromised. A final warning: you must move fast.
27
Moscow Offensive
America's first line of defense - Brad McLanahan and the heroes of the Iron Wolf Squadron - must counter a dangerous Russian strike from within the homeland in this cutting-edge tale from the New York Times master of the high-tech military thriller, Dale Brown.
28
President is Missing: The biggest thriller of the year
Please Read Notes: Brand New, International Softcover Edition, Printed in black and white pages, minor self wear on the cover or pages, Sale restriction may be printed on the book, but Book name, contents, and author are exactly same as Hardcover Edition. Fast delivery through DHL/FedEx express.
29
Floating Theatre: This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away
'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock'An engaging story with lovely detail and moments of comedy' Daily MailOhio, 1838.
30
To Kill the Truth
Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be re-written by those who live to shape it.
31
Washington Decree
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos.
32
Anatomy of a Scandal: The Sunday Times bestseller everyone is talking about
The gripping and controversial novel that is guaranteed to get readers talking in 2018!
33
Quicksand: Now a Major Netflix series
We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History, this is the 'compelling and brutally candid' (Daily Mail) story of a girl whose guilt was decided long before her trial - as searing as it is timely and moving.
34
Fixed Odds
George `Genghis' McCann has stolen - and lost - a priceless masterpiece. Snooker champion Oscar `The Showman' Bowman is charged with betting fraud. With a second baby on the way, and promises of great rewards if he wins Bowman's case and recovers the painting, defence lawyer Robbie Munro has never been so tempted to fix the odds in his favour.
35
Whisper Network: A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
As timely as it is brilliant, you'll want to tell everyone you know about Whisper Network.
36
#taken: Wrong time. Wrong place. Wrong girl.
As Wolfe investigates the connection between the kidnapped woman and the head of a crumbling criminal empire, the hunt takes him from New Scotland Yard's Black Museum to the glittering mansions of career criminals, from sleazy strip joints to secret dungeons, and from the murderous hatreds of today to the unspeakable crimes of half a lifetime ago.
37
History of Bees
In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees - and to their children and one another-against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis.
38
Celtic Empire: Dirk Pitt #25
39
Camino Island
40
Deserter
Military cop Scott Brodie is the guy you send in when the other guys can't solve a case. Now he's on the hunt for a dangerous ex-Delta Force deserter named Kyle Mercer, and may have met his match.
41
Version of the Truth
We all see what we want to see...
42
Man on Ice
A contemporary political thriller set in the snows of Alaska, where one incident could trigger the outbreak of a global war
43
Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything
For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White. See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box. Speak no evil .
44
Blood's a Rover: Underworld U.S.A. Trilogy Vol. 2
Blood's a Rover takes us into the 70s. A kid private eye clashes with a mob goon and an enforcer for FBI director Edgar Hoover in L.A. There's an armoured-car heist and a cache of missing emeralds. Amidst all this, all three anti-heros fall for Red revolutionary Joan Rosen Klein. Each will pay 'a dear and savage price to live History'.
45
Prague Spring
The gripping new novel from the Booker-shortlisted author of The Glass Room and The Girl Who Fell From the Sky.
46
Rooster Bar: The New York Times and Sunday Times Number One Bestseller
'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett
47
Governor's Wife
P.I. Michael Kelly is sitting in his office when he gets an anonymous email offering him nearly a quarter of a million dollars to find Ray Perry, the disgraced Illinois governor - no questions asked. Two years ago Perry's case went global when he disappeared from a federal courthouse in Chicago moments after being sentenced to thirty-eight years in prison., Everyone, including the feds, believes that Perry's wife, Marie, knows where her husband is. But as Kelly digs deeper into her past he finds a woman far more intriguing than her husband. Her secrets are many and varied; some of them she shared with her husband, some she kept to herself., And some could get Michael Kelly killed. A hard-eyed look at ambition and trust, The Governor's Wife is stylish suspense from a modern master.
48
Corruption
Nick Hunter, a senior officer in TIFAT, and his colleagues are brought in to protect an accountant who has stumbled upon evidence of EU corruption at the highest level and is targeted by assassins. TIFAT seek out the murderous thugs and eliminate them and to bring the corrupt EU officials to justice.
49
Razia
A fast-paced thriller that exposes the truth behind Britain's darkest secret
50
Judgment
A terrifying conspiracy traps a female judge in an impossible dilemma.