Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Thriller / suspense/
  3. Political / legal thriller

Most popular Political / legal thriller books

The most popular Political / legal thriller books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Target: Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 26)
TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most wanted criminal. I thoroughly enjoyed this and recommend it to all.''Target: Alex Cross is from page 1 till the last one a warm bed for every thriller lover.
2
Agent Running in the Field
3
Order of the Day
A gripping and compelling fictional account of the key meetings and events which led up to the outbreak of World War Two: how egos flourished, diplomacy failed, and a few powerful men brought Europe to the brink of disaster. For fans of HHhH and To Die in Spring.
4
Man With No Face
A POWERFUL AND PRESCIENT THRILLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE.
5
Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7
John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore Boone series.
6
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office
7
Marked for Death
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick 2019
8
Good Fight
The Good Fight is an eye-opening pursuit of truth and justice, by the masterful Danielle Steel.
9
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight: THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE THRILLING AMAZON PRIME SERIES JACK RYAN
10
Degrees of Guilt: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist
A gripping and sexy psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist for readers of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, HE SAID/SHE SAID and APPLE TREE YARD
11
Once A Liar
Did he kill Charlie Doyle? And if he didn't...who did?
12
Runaways
13
Take It Back
14
Anatomy of a Scandal: The Sunday Times bestseller everyone is talking about
The gripping and controversial novel that is guaranteed to get readers talking in 2018!
15
This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man
Set in the technological underbelly of the 21st century, and taking the reader between London, Berlin, Athens and Los Angeles, THIS IS GOMORRAH is an ultra-modern thriller for fans of I AM PILGRIM and James Swallow.
16
Tom Clancy's Enemy Contact
17
Cold Storage
'When the real apocalypse arrives, may it be even half as funny as this' Linwood Barclay 'Pure, unadulterated entertainment' New York Times `A gripping, fast-paced outbreak thriller' Sci-Fi Now `You'll be grinning and gagging in equal measure' SFX
18
Hunter: the gripping thriller that should 'should give Lee Child a few sleepless nights'
THE HUNTER is an explosive debut thriller with the breathtaking action loved by fans of the Jason Bourne series, David Baldacci's Will Robie books, Mark Dawson's John Milton series and J. B. Turner's Jon Reznick novels.
19
Friend
At once a moving love story and a gripping adventure, The Friend is an intelligent and urgent thriller that untangles the complexities of international politics and casts light on the dark threats facing the world today.
20
Backlash: A Thriller
Series title and numbering from publisher's website.
21
Washington Decree
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos.
22
Moscow Offensive
America's first line of defense - Brad McLanahan and the heroes of the Iron Wolf Squadron - must counter a dangerous Russian strike from within the homeland in this cutting-edge tale from the New York Times master of the high-tech military thriller, Dale Brown.
23
Carrier
The man with the nuclear briefcase has gone rogue - Mission Impossible meets the Hunt for Red October
24
Whisper Network: A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
As timely as it is brilliant, you'll want to tell everyone you know about Whisper Network.
25
Homegrown Hero
Shortlisted for the Crimefest Last Laugh Award and the Crimefest eDunnit Award 2019 `As gripping and funny as his first thriller' Ben Aaronovitch Reluctant spy. Trained assassin. WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?
26
#taken: Wrong time. Wrong place. Wrong girl.
As Wolfe investigates the connection between the kidnapped woman and the head of a crumbling criminal empire, the hunt takes him from New Scotland Yard's Black Museum to the glittering mansions of career criminals, from sleazy strip joints to secret dungeons, and from the murderous hatreds of today to the unspeakable crimes of half a lifetime ago.
27
Camino Island
The sensational new thriller from bestselling author John Grisham.
28
To Kill the Truth
Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be re-written by those who live to shape it.
29
Floating Theatre: This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away
'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock'An engaging story with lovely detail and moments of comedy' Daily MailOhio, 1838.
30
Judgment
A terrifying conspiracy traps a female judge in an impossible dilemma.
31
Quicksand: Now a Major Netflix series
We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History, this is the 'compelling and brutally candid' (Daily Mail) story of a girl whose guilt was decided long before her trial - as searing as it is timely and moving.
32
President is Missing: The biggest thriller of the year
`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political thriller of the decade.' - Lee Child___________________ The President is Missing.
33
Man on Ice
A contemporary political thriller set in the snows of Alaska, where one incident could trigger the outbreak of a global war
34
Fixed Odds
George `Genghis' McCann has stolen - and lost - a priceless masterpiece. Snooker champion Oscar `The Showman' Bowman is charged with betting fraud. With a second baby on the way, and promises of great rewards if he wins Bowman's case and recovers the painting, defence lawyer Robbie Munro has never been so tempted to fix the odds in his favour.
35
Scribe
36
Inquiry
'Knowledge of these files is classified. You must not use police or intelligence services to carry out your investigation. Those channels are compromised. A final warning: you must move fast.'
37
Celtic Empire: Dirk Pitt #25
38
Version of the Truth
We all see what we want to see...
39
Forever and a Day
40
Camino Island
41
Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything
For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White. See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box. Speak no evil .
42
History of Bees
In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees - and to their children and one another-against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis.
43
Cockroach
44
Burning Land
The exhilarating debut political thriller from BBC broadcaster George Alagiah
45
Rooster Bar: The New York Times and Sunday Times Number One Bestseller
'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett
46
Blood's a Rover: Underworld U.S.A. Trilogy Vol. 2
Blood's a Rover takes us into the 70s. A kid private eye clashes with a mob goon and an enforcer for FBI director Edgar Hoover in L.A. There's an armoured-car heist and a cache of missing emeralds. Amidst all this, all three anti-heros fall for Red revolutionary Joan Rosen Klein. Each will pay 'a dear and savage price to live History'.
47
American By Day
Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local political minefields and navigate the back woods of the Adirondacks to uncover the truth before it's too late...
48
Winter of the World
From number one bestseller Ken Follett, Winter of the World is a story about five linked families as they live out their destinies while the world is shaken by tyranny and war in the mid-twentieth century.
49
Oak and Stone
50
Rooster Bar: The New York Times and Sunday Times Number One Bestseller
The thrilling new paperback from 'the best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett