Browse categories
Home
  1. The arts/
  2. Photography & photographs

Most popular Photography & photographs books

The most popular Photography & photographs books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Taylor Swift 2020 Mini Wall Calendar
2
Midcentury Memories. The Anonymous Project
50 years ago, people used film cameras just as we use smartphones in the age of Instagram. They photographed their meals, holidays, loved ones, celebrations, and family reunions. Imagining the past lives of these strangers is the beauty and mystery of The Anonymous Project, which curates just under 300 images from this vast collection of 700,...
3
Photography of Game of Thrones: The Official Photo Book of Season 1 to Season 8
Enter the world of HBO's global television phenomenon Game of Thrones with The Photography of Game of Thrones - the definitive photographic collection from the set of the hit series.
4
Colour of Time: A New History of the World, 1850-1960
An artist, working with a historian, uses digital techniques to bring to life 200 photographs of the defining events and personalities of the modern world. A mini edition of Dan Jones and Marina Amaral's The Colour of Time.
5
Amour: How the French Talk about Love
6
Hashtag Authentic: Finding creativity and building a community on Instagram and beyond
Sara Tasker, Instagram-guru and social media influencer, shares her secrets for turning an interest in Instagram into a thriving business.
7
2020 1,000 Places to See Before You Die Picture-A-Day Calendar
8
Lost Words: Spell Songs
A companion piece to The Lost Words - A Spell Book by Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris, this beautifully presented CD features exclusive new spells and artwork and a CD of new music from an incredible collaboration between Julie Fowlis, Karine Polwart, Seckou Keita, Kris Drever, Kerry Andrew, Rachel Newton, Beth Porter, Jim Molyneux.
9
'Til Wrong Feels Right: Lyrics and More
10
Polaroid Book
The unique tones and spontaneity of Polaroids have made them a beloved photographic format for decades. Brimming with all the warmth and nostalgia of a family album, this ode to the instant camera presents hundreds of images from the Polaroid Corporation's own collection. A chronicle of the experimental and innovative ways Polaroids have defied...
11
Portrait Of Britain Volume 2
12
North Korea Journal
13
William Eggleston: Polaroid SX-70
14
Moon Landings Wall Calendar 2020 (Art Calendar)
Showcasing 12 iconic, awe-inspiring images from those first missions - including the very first views of Earth from the Moon - this calendar celebrates the enduring importance of the Apollo program. Informative text accompanies each work and the datepad features previous and next month's views.
15
Sebastiao Salgado. GENESIS
Sebastiao Salgado's haunting black-and-white photographs from the GENESIS project record landscapes and people unchanged in the devastating onslaught of modern society and development. Taken over the course of an epic eight-year expedition, the images are divided into five broad geographic chapters: Planet South, Sanctuaries, Africa, Northern...
16
2020 Audubon Songbirds and Other Backyard Birds Picture-A-Day Calendar
17
London Underground 1970-1980
18
Bird Photographer of the Year: Collection 4
Foreword by Chris Packham This beautiful book accompanies a new photographic competition celebrating some of the best bird photography of the year.
19
Don McCullin
Accompanying a major retrospective at Tate Britain of iconic British photographer Don McCullin, this publication highlights all areas of McCullin's practice including his long career as a conflcit photographer; social documentary practice; travel assignments; and more recent engagement with landscape.
20
Photo Icons. 50 Landmark Photographs and Their Stories
From Nicephore Niepce's 1827 eight-hour-exposure rooftop pictures to the horror of Nick Ut's "napalm girl," the 50 photographs in this collection have defined eras, made history, or touched something so fundamentally human that they have become resonant icons around the world. Each image goes under the microscope, revealing the history of the...
21
Elton John by Terry O'Neill: The definitive portrait, with unseen images
A photographic portrait of Elton John, by iconic photographer Terry O'Neill.
22
Lunch with the FT: A Second Helping
23
Shadow on the Lens
A stifling, atmospheric gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist - for fans of The Woman in Black, The Silent Companions and Little Strangers.
24
Woman in the Photograph: The thought-provoking feminist novel everyone is talking about
It is a photograph she took of her best friend's death. Now, as that controversial picture hangs as the centrepiece of a new feminist exhibition curated by Leonie's niece, long-repressed memories of Veronica's extraordinary life and tumultuous, passionate and - at times toxic - friendship begin to stir.
25
Pockets of Pretty: An Instagrammer's Edinburgh
A love letter to Edinburgh, in words and photos. Seen through the distinctive lens of leading instagrammer Shawna Law, Pockets of Pretty showcases the majestic and secluded gems that make the city special.
26
National Geographic Photo Basics: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Great Photography
This fun, easy how-to guide reveals the essentials of taking great pictures from an experienced National Geographic photographer.
27
Night Sky: Stargazing with the Naked Eye
A photographic collection of stunning nocturnal vistas all visible to the naked eye, rom the majesty of the Northern Lights to a Geminid meteor shower.
28
Photograph as Contemporary Art
Provides an introduction to contemporary art photography, identifying its important features and themes and celebrating its exciting pluralism through an overview of its most important and innovative practitioners.
29
Frederic Chaubin. Cosmic Communist Constructions Photographed
Brutal beauty dominates in Frederic Chaubin's images of extreme Soviet architecture from the final years of the USSR. In these photographs, we explore the disappearing world of totalitarian structures, originally designed to dominate and exert omniscient power over civilians through both spectacular forms and austere aesthetics.
30
Hasselblad & the Moon Landing
A unique look at the history of the Apollo 11 mission through the lens of the camera they took with them.
31
2020 365 Cats Colour Page-A-Day Calendar
32
Year of the Monkey: The New York Times bestseller
33
Sun and Moon: A Story of Astronomy, Photography and Cartography
A spectacular pictorial history of astronomical exploration, for anyone who has gazed at the sky and wondered what lies beyond
34
Peter Lindbergh. Dior
70 years of DIOR history set against the bustle of Times Square: this was Peter Lindbergh's concept, extraordinary both in scope and dimension, for which the House allowed an unprecedented number of its most iconic garments to travel across the Atlantic. In this two-volume compendium, the legendary photographer's final book project, discover...
35
Legendary Artists and the Clothes They Wore
Profiles more than forty iconic artists in relationship to their sartorial choices via a mix of anecdotes, portraits of the subjects in their studios, art and runway imagery, and commentary by critics, designers, and the artists.
36
Launderama: London's Launderettes
37
2019 Audubon Birds in the Garden National Audubon Society
A sellout debut in 2018, Birds in the Garden is back, combining two beloved and seamlessly linked passions: gardening and birdwatching. An iridescent Allen's Hummingbird sips from a nectar-bearing Pride of Madeira flower. Lavender blossoms offset the mango-yellow eyes of a Great Horned Owl perching in a field. A Great Tit, known for its cheery repertoire of calls, lands on a garden shovel. Printed on FSC-certified paper, this green-friendly calendar also includes tips through the seasons (building birdbaths), growing birdfriendly plants (such as milkweed and sunflowers), and nurturing migrant birds (help them recover from their journeys by offering feeders with different types of seeds and fruits).
38
My GoPro HERO5 Camera
39
Walter Chandoha. Cats. Photographs 1942-2018
Fashion has Helmut Newton, architecture has Julius Shulman, and cat photography has Walter Chandoha. In 1949, his encounter with a stray kitten blossomed into a career that elevated feline portraiture to an art form. This is a tribute not just to these beguiling creatures but also to a remarkable photographer who passed away this year at the...
40
East London Homes: Creative Interiors From London's East End
41
Adobe Photoshop CC Classroom in a Book (2017 release)
"The official training workbook from Adobe"--Cover.
42
Magnum Streetwise: The Ultimate Collection of Street Photography
The ultimate collection of street photography from Magnum Photos.
43
Best of The Digital Photography Book Series: The step-by-step secrets for how to make your photos look like the pros'!
44
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2018 Classroom in a Book
45
Small Blue World: Little People. Big Adventures
Providing an alternative perspective on life, Small Blue World is a fun, clever and thought-provoking collection of impressive imagery that uses photography to take an alternative look at mankind's journey, by using models of miniature people placed in beautiful and humorous situations under the sea.
46
2019 365 Days in Ireland Picture-A-Day Wall Calendar
Hop across the pond this coming year with the 365 Days in Ireland calendar for 2019. Featuring a large image each month, plus smaller daily images of quaint villages and fields of green, this deluxe calendar will not disappoint.
47
Narrowboat Life: Discover Life Afloat on the Inland Waterways
48
London's Great Theatres
Peek behind the curtains of London's iconic theatres with acclaimed actor Simon Callow as your personal guide.
49
Abandoned Australia
Digging beneath the sun-baked soil, Shane Thoms uncovers the modern ruins scattered over this arid continent and reveals a series of beautifully broken abodes hiding in the crevices of the Great Southern Land.
50
Paris: A Photographic Journey