Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Adventure/
  3. War & combat fiction/
  4. Napoleonic War fiction

Most popular Napoleonic War fiction books

The most popular Napoleonic War fiction books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
To the Eastern Seas: Thomas Kydd 22
Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: To the Eastern Seas will be the twenty-second novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.
2
Sharpe's Christmas
[ SHARPE'S CHRISTMAS BY CORNWELL, BERNARD](AUTHOR)PAPERBACK
3
Sharpe's Skirmish: Richard Sharpe and the Defence of the Tormes, August 1812
[ SHARPE'S SKIRMISH RICHARD SHARPE AND THE DEFENCE OF THE TORMES, AUGUST 1812 BY CORNWELL, BERNARD](AUTHOR)PAPERBACK
4
To the Eastern Seas
5
Sharpe's Eagle: The Talavera Campaign, July 1809
The newly promoted Captain Richard Sharpe clashes with an incompetent colonel, leads his men in the battle of Talavera and earns himself a dangerous enemy.
6
Sharpe's Triumph: The Battle of Assaye, September 1803
Sergeant Richard Sharpe witnesses a murderous act of treachery and, with Sir Arthur Wellesley, faces the Mahratta Horde.
7
Sharpe's Prey: The Expedition to Copenhagen, 1807
Richard Sharpe is sent to Copenhagen to deliver a bribe to stop the Danes handing over possession of their battle fleet to the French.
8
Sharpe's Havoc: The Northern Portugal Campaign, Spring 1809
A small British army is stranded when the French invade northern Portugal and Lieutenant Richard Sharpe meets the future Duke of Wellington.
9
Sharpe's Revenge: The Peace of 1814
Richard Sharpe triumphs in the last battle of the war, only to find himself in worse peril when charged to recover Napoleon's treasure.
10
Sharpe's Enemy: The Defence of Portugal, Christmas 1812
Major Sharpe, in the bitter winter, must attempt a desperate rescue and face his most implacable enemy.
11
Sharpe's Rifles: The French Invasion of Galicia, January 1809
Lieutenant Richard Sharpe and a detachment of riflemen join the assault of a strong French force holding the Holy City of Santiago de Compostela.
12
Sharpe's Tiger: The Siege of Seringapatam, 1799
Richard Sharpe avoids the tyrannical Sergeant Obadiah Hakeswill and endeavours to rescue a British officer from under the nose of the Tippoo of Mysore.
13
Sharpe's Trafalgar: The Battle of Trafalgar, 21 October 1805
Richard Sharpe, travelling home aboard the `Revenant', meets Admiral Nelson and his fleet, on what was a calm October day off Cape Trafalgar.
14
Sharpe's Sword: The Salamanca Campaign, June and July 1812
Richard Sharpe, who alone can recognise the top French spy, is under orders to capture him alive.
15
Heart Of Oak
Onward, a new 38-gun frigate whose first mission is not war but diplomacy, as consort to the French frigate Nautilus. It is only when Nautilus becomes a sacrificial offering on the altar of empire that every man discovers the brotherhood of the sea is more powerful than the bitter memories of an ocean of blood and decades of war.
16
Sharpe's Fortress: The Siege of Gawilghur, December 1803
Ensign Richard Sharpe, newly made an officer, wishes he had stayed a sergeant after he is put in terrible danger by Sergeant Obadiah Hakeswill at the impregnable Gawilghur's ravine.
17
Sharpe's Fury: The Battle of Barrosa, March 1811
Captain Sharpe has to protect a philandering diplomat and, deserted by his ally, faces the enemy.
18
Sharpe's Waterloo: The Waterloo Campaign, 15-18 June, 1815
Lieutenant-Colonel Sharpe, sidelined on the Royal staff, magnificently siezes command at the final moment of the great victory.
19
Sharpe's Devil: Napoleon and South America, 1820-1821
Richard Sharpe, asked to help an old friend, meets, at last, the greatest enemy.
20
Victory: Thomas Kydd 11
Commander Tom Kydd joins Nelson's fleet for the greatest sea encounter in history: the Battle of Trafalgar.
21
Under Enemy Colours: Charles Hayden Book 1
It is 1793. The thunder of cannon fire echoes across the English Channel, chilling the stoutest hearts ...The opening skirmishes of the French Revolutionary War send ageing frigate HMS Themis into waters swarming with enemy ships of the line.
22
Sharpe's Escape: The Bussaco Campaign, 1810
Richard Sharpe, with enemies on every side, survives Marshall Massena's attack and ends at the lines of Torres Vedras.
23
Sharpe's Company: The Siege of Badajoz, January to April 1812
Captain Richard Sharpe has to lead the attack on the terrible fortress.
24
Sharpe's Regiment: The Invasion of France, June to November 1813
Richard Sharpe returns to England to save the regiment.
25
Grieshuus - The chronicle of a family
26
Keane's Charge
'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. The third exciting adventure of maverick spy Captain James Keane. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.
27
Napoleon's Last Island
A masterful account of Napoleon's final years in exile, by Booker Prize-winning author Thomas Keneally
28
Mr Midshipman Fury
Now, as Amazon heads southwards on her voyage to India, Fury is involved in a dreadful shipboard accident and he finds himself working doubly hard to prove that he isn't cursed just like his father.
29
Keane's Challenge
There's a leak in Wellington's army, and suspicion is falling on James Keane...'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom.
30
Sharpe's Battle: The Battle of Fuentes De OnOro, May 1811
Richard Sharpe is fighting for his Irish battalion and his own honour through the blood-stained streets of the town.