Browse categories

Most popular Memoirs books

The most popular Memoirs books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Educated: The Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling memoir
2
This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope.
3
When Breath Becomes Air
At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor, the next he was a patient struggling to live. In this book, he offers a life-affirming reflection on facing our mortality and on the relationship between doctor and patient.
4
Know My Name
5
Last Stop Auschwitz: My story of survival from within the camp
6
Elephant in My Kitchen: What the herd taught me about love, courage and survival
A powerful, moving sequel to the bestselling The Elephant Whisperer that tells the story of one woman's fight to protect a herd of elephants.
7
How to Grow Old: A middle-aged man moaning
However, if you happen to want to know what a white, heterosexual, middle-aged man thinks of getting old - from the struggle to stay fit, keep hold of your friends or stay relevant, to why I'm better at doing a dump now than at any time in my life - this book could very well be exactly what you have been looking for.
8
Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas: Festive hospital diaries from the author of million-copy hit This is Going to Hurt
From the multi-award-winning and million-copy bestselling author of This is Going to Hurt comes Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas, a brand new gift book that alternates between the hilarious and the heartbreaking, in a love letter to all those who spend their festive season on the front line.
9
Gotta Get Theroux This: My life and strange times in television
A funny, insightful memoir by much-loved documentary maker Louis Theroux, who takes us on a weird and wonderful journey through his life and two decades of groundbreaking television.
10
Half Baked Idea: How grief, love and cake took me from the courtroom to Le Cordon Bleu
11
Headlines and Hedgerows: A Memoir
12
Salt Path: The Sunday Times bestseller, shortlisted for the 2018 Costa Biography Award & The Wainwright Prize
13
Full Steam Ahead, Felix: Adventures of a famous station cat and her kitten apprentice
14
Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown
The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown this autumn. Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind The Crown as well as her own life of drama, tragedy and courage, with the wonderful wit and extraordinary resilience which define her.
15
Will
16
Fuck Yeah, Video Games: The Life and Extra Lives of a Professional Nerd
The most successful book in UK crowdfunding history: a memoir through video games by YouTube star DanNerdCubed
17
Really?
18
For Freddie: A Mother's Final Gift to Her Son
Part memoir, part love letter to her son, this is the inspirational book from the founder of You, Me & the Big C podcast, Rachael Bland.
19
Lost Child: The True Story of a Girl who Couldn't Ask for Help
From the million-copy bestselling author comes the true story of a neglected little girl whose cries for attention have been met in all the wrong ways, until now.
20
Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken
An anonymous barrister offers a shocking, darkly comic and very moving journey through the legal system - and explains how it's failing all of us.
21
Notes on a Nervous Planet
The follow-up to the number one Sunday Times bestseller Reasons to Stay Alive
22
George Best: A Memoir: A unique biography of a football icon: The Perfect Gift for Football Fans
A unique biography of football icon, George Best, written by journalist and broadcaster, Michael Parkinson
23
Wild Game: My Mother, Her Lover and Me
24
Confessions of a Bookseller: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
25
Idiot Wind: A Memoir
The memoir of one man's journey from addiction back to sobriety and sanity via the road
26
Where's My Guitar?: An Inside Story of British Rock and Roll
A fascinating insight into the golden-age of 1970s and 80s rock and roll told through the eyes of music legend Bernie Marsden and, most notably, his role in establishing one of the world's most famous rock bands of all time - Whitesnake.
27
Shine: Discover a Brighter You
28
Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club
'If you loved Under the Tuscan Sun, you'll love this' Red Magazine Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four rural Italian women gather in an old stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto.
29
Diary of a Lone Twin: A Memoir
A poignant and powerful memoir of one man's life after the death of his identical twin and a rare glimpse into the unique relationship that twins share.
30
Everything I Know About Love
31
Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate
A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.
32
First Breath: A Memoir of Motherhood and Medicine
A powerful medical memoir about the extraordinary fetal and neonatal medicine bringing a new generation of babies into the world.
33
I Love the Bones of You: My Father And The Making Of Me
A son. A father he adores. A profession he loves, and, a disease that destroys. The painful and life-changing journey one of Britain's finest actors takes as his late father struggles with dementia.
34
How to Hold a Grudge: From Resentment to Contentment - the Power of Grudges to Transform Your Life
The ultimate guide on how to use grudges to be your happiest, most optimistic and most forgiving self!
35
Time Lived, Without Its Flow
A beautiful, short philosophical memoir of maternal loss and grief, for readers of Max Porter and Helen MacDonald.
36
Beautiful Ones
37
Experiments on Reality
38
Wisdom of Wolves: How Wolves Can Teach Us To Be More Human
39
Book of Dreams - The Book That Inspired Kate Bush's Hit Song 'Cloudbusting'
40
This Really Isn't About You
A disarmingly tender, funny and honest memoir of grief, love and finding your way in life.
41
Seven Signs of Life: Stories from an Intensive Care Doctor
Seven Signs of Life is Abbey's extraordinary account of what it means to be alive and how it feels to care for a living.'Sensitive, honest and, yes, brave... Compulsive reading'Nigella Lawson'Heartfelt, honest, illuminating and wise'Julia Samuel, author of Grief Works
42
East West Street: Non-fiction Book of the Year 2017
A uniquely personal exploration of the origins of international law, centring on the Nuremberg Trials, the city of Lviv and a secret family history
43
Places and Names: On War, Revolution and Returning
44
Full Steam Ahead, Felix: Adventures of a famous station cat and her kitten apprentice
45
For the Record
46
Looking at the Stars: How incurable illness taught one boy everything
47
Hunting Killers: o Britain's top crime investigator reveals how he solves the unsolvable
Through tireless research and perseverance, Mark takes us on a journey of discovery gathering and pursuing new evidence, earning the trust of silent witnesses and sharing the personal toll this extraordinary job takes on him.Mark's story is a relentless and inspiring one;
48
Language of Kindness: A Nurse's Story
49
Over the Top
A memoir from the break-out star of Netflix hit show Queer Eye, Jonathan Van Ness.
50
Killing It: A Memoir of Love, Life, Death and Dinner
A deeply personal female narrative memoir about life, love, death, and dinner, set in the world of butchery.