Browse categories

Most popular Memoirs books

The most popular Memoirs books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Educated: The Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling memoir
2
This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope.
3
Face It: A Memoir
'I was saying things in songs that female singers didn't really say back then. I wasn't submissive or begging him to come back, I was kicking his ass, kicking him out, kicking my own ass too. My Blondie character was an inflatable doll but with a dark, provocative, aggressive side. I was playing it up, yet I was very serious.'
4
Elephant in My Kitchen: What the herd taught me about love, courage and survival
A powerful, moving sequel to the bestselling The Elephant Whisperer that tells the story of one woman's fight to protect a herd of elephants.
5
Gotta Get Theroux This: My life and strange times in television
A funny, insightful memoir by much-loved documentary maker Louis Theroux, who takes us on a weird and wonderful journey through his life and two decades of groundbreaking television.
6
Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas: Festive hospital diaries from the author of million-copy hit This is Going to Hurt
From the multi-award-winning and million-copy bestselling author of This is Going to Hurt comes Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas, a brand new gift book that alternates between the hilarious and the heartbreaking, in a love letter to all those who spend their festive season on the front line.
7
Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown
The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown this autumn. Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind The Crown as well as her own life of drama, tragedy and courage, with the wonderful wit and extraordinary resilience which define her.
8
Know My Name
9
How to Grow Old: A middle-aged man moaning
However, if you happen to want to know what a white, heterosexual, middle-aged man thinks of getting old - from the struggle to stay fit, keep hold of your friends or stay relevant, to why I'm better at doing a dump now than at any time in my life - this book could very well be exactly what you have been looking for.
10
When Breath Becomes Air
At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor, the next he was a patient struggling to live. In this book, he offers a life-affirming reflection on facing our mortality and on the relationship between doctor and patient.
11
Salt Path: The Sunday Times bestseller, shortlisted for the 2018 Costa Biography Award & The Wainwright Prize
12
Beautiful Ones
13
Becoming
In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments. Along the way, she showed us a few dance moves, crushed Carpool Karaoke, and raised two down-to-earth daughters under an unforgiving media glare. Product Information: ISBN: 9780241334140 Author: Michelle Obama Publisher: Penguin Format: Hardback Pages: 426 Dimensions: 24 x 16 x 4cm
14
Full Steam Ahead, Felix: Adventures of a famous station cat and her kitten apprentice
15
Half Baked Idea: How grief, love and cake took me from the courtroom to Le Cordon Bleu
16
Will
17
Headlines and Hedgerows: A Memoir
18
Really?
19
Fuck Yeah, Video Games: The Life and Extra Lives of a Professional Nerd
The most successful book in UK crowdfunding history: a memoir through video games by YouTube star DanNerdCubed
20
Confessions of a Bookseller: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
21
Day Like Today: Memoirs
For more than three decades, millions of Britons have woken to the sound of John Humphrys' voice.
22
Time Lived, Without Its Flow
A beautiful, short philosophical memoir of maternal loss and grief, for readers of Max Porter and Helen MacDonald.
23
George Best: A Memoir: A unique biography of a football icon: The Perfect Gift for Football Fans
A unique biography of football icon, George Best, written by journalist and broadcaster, Michael Parkinson
24
For Freddie: A Mother's Final Gift to Her Son
Part memoir, part love letter to her son, this is the inspirational book from the founder of You, Me & the Big C podcast, Rachael Bland.
25
Lost Child: The True Story of a Girl who Couldn't Ask for Help
From the million-copy bestselling author comes the true story of a neglected little girl whose cries for attention have been met in all the wrong ways, until now.
26
East West Street: Non-fiction Book of the Year 2017
A uniquely personal exploration of the origins of international law, centring on the Nuremberg Trials, the city of Lviv and a secret family history
27
Over the Top
A memoir from the break-out star of Netflix hit show Queer Eye, Jonathan Van Ness.
28
Where's My Guitar?: An Inside Story of British Rock and Roll
A fascinating insight into the golden-age of 1970s and 80s rock and roll told through the eyes of music legend Bernie Marsden and, most notably, his role in establishing one of the world's most famous rock bands of all time - Whitesnake.
29
Shine: Discover a Brighter You
30
Philosophy for Polar Explorers
31
I Am C-3PO - The Inside Story: Foreword by J.J. Abrams
32
Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate
A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.
33
Idiot Wind: A Memoir
The memoir of one man's journey from addiction back to sobriety and sanity via the road
34
Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club
'If you loved Under the Tuscan Sun, you'll love this' Red Magazine Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four rural Italian women gather in an old stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There - along with their friend, Marlena - they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk.
35
Diary of a Lone Twin: A Memoir
A poignant and powerful memoir of one man's life after the death of his identical twin and a rare glimpse into the unique relationship that twins share.
36
I Love the Bones of You: My Father And The Making Of Me
A son. A father he adores. A profession he loves, and, a disease that destroys. The painful and life-changing journey one of Britain's finest actors takes as his late father struggles with dementia.
37
Everything I Know About Love
38
Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken
An anonymous barrister offers a shocking, darkly comic and very moving journey through the legal system - and explains how it's failing all of us.
39
For the Record
40
First Breath: How Modern Medicine Saves the Most Fragile Lives
A powerful medical memoir about the extraordinary fetal and neonatal medicine bringing a new generation of babies into the world.
41
How to Hold a Grudge: From Resentment to Contentment - the Power of Grudges to Transform Your Life
The ultimate guide on how to use grudges to be your happiest, most optimistic and most forgiving self!
42
Radical Romance: A Memoir of Love, Grief and Consolation
43
On Chapel Sands: My mother and other missing persons
**Shortlisted for the Costa Biography Award 2019****SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**'A modern masterpiece' GuardianUncovering the mystery of her mother's disappearance as a child: Laura Cumming, prize-winning author and art critic, takes a closer look at her family story.
44
Experiments on Reality
45
Finding Chika: A Little Girl, an Earthquake, and the Making of a Family
International number one bestseller Mitch Albom's first work of non-fiction in ten years - his most personal story to date.
46
Who am I, again?
Who am I, again?'Riotous, warm-hearted and revealing, and told with Lenny's trademark energy - expect recipes, comic strips, and tips for aspiring comedians - Who Am I, Again? is the heart-breakingly honest and inspirational coming-of-age story of a man who holds a very special place in British hearts.
47
Dear Girls: Intimate Tales, Untold Secrets and Advice for Living Your Best Life
Sharp and hilariously funny advice for growing up female from the Netflix star of Baby Cobra and Hard Knock Wife, and Always Be My Maybe; now a New York Times bestseller
48
Book of Dreams - The Book That Inspired Kate Bush's Hit Song 'Cloudbusting'
49
This Really Isn't About You
A disarmingly tender, funny and honest memoir of grief, love and finding your way in life.
50
Finding My Voice: Nadiya's honest, unforgettable memoir
Since the moment she was born, Nadiya Hussain has taken on many different identities assigned to her by her gender, culture, society and religion. From daughter to wife, mother to celebrity baker, this very personal book documents her experiences of the roles that have moulded her life to date.