Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Fiction-related items

Most popular Fiction-related items books

The most popular Fiction-related items books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Bookworm: A Memoir of Childhood Reading
When Lucy Mangan was little, stories were everything.She was whisked away to Narnia - and Kirrin Island - and Wonderland.In Bookworm, Lucy brings the favourite characters of our collective childhoods back to life and disinters a few forgotten treasures poignantly, wittily using them to tell her own story, that of a born, and unrepentant, bookworm.
2
Little Boy
Grown Boy came into his own voice and let loose his word-horde pent-up within him. From growing up as an orphan in 1920s New York, to serving in the Navy at the D-Day landings in Normandy, to a vagabond life drinking in Parisian cafes, to befriending America's greatest counter-cultural writers, Little Boy has seen it all.
3
Ultimate Star Wars New Edition: The Definitive Guide to the Star Wars Universe
4
Jane Austen: The Complete Novels in One Sitting
With countless festivals, movies, plays, and books celebrating her work, Jane Austen's popularity has never dimmed. With this pocket-size tome, fans can drift away to Pemberley and relive all six of the author's classic novels in just one sitting.
5
Sherlock Unlocked: Little-known Facts About the World's Greatest Detective
In Sherlock Unlocked, Daniel Smith looks behind what we think we know about the well-known sleuth and reveals fascinating little-known facts of which every Sherlock aficionado should be aware.
6
Literary Places
Bringing together comprehensively researched text and stunning hand-drawn illustrations especially crafted for this book, Inspired Traveller's Guide: Literary Places will take readers on an enlightening journey through the key locations of literature's best and brightest authors, movements and moments.
7
Marvel Book: Expand Your Knowledge Of A Vast Comics Universe
8
Elegance of the Hedgehog
Rene is the concierge of a Parisian apartment building. She is passionate about culture and the arts. Several floors up, 12-year-old Paloma Josse is determined to avoid the pampered and vacuous future laid out for her. But unknown to them both, the sudden death of one of their privileged neighbours will dramatically alter their lives forever.
9
Game of Thrones: The Hound's Helmet
The Hound's Helmet is a must-have for the Game of Thrones fans. The kit includes a collectible mini replica of The Hound's helmet and a full-colour map of Westeros.
10
French Exit
11
DC Comics Year By Year New Edition: A Visual Chronicle
12
Sherlock Holmes
Brimming with strange and amusing facts,Sherlock Holmes from Rydon Publishing explores this timelesscharacter and the continuation of impact it has had on audiences today.
13
Good Talk: A Memoir in Conversations
14
Heroes of Tolkien
An in-depth and illustrated guide to the epic lives of Tolkien's heroes.
15
J.R.R. Tolkien
Brimming with strange and amusing facts, Amazing & Extraordinary Facts: J.R.R Tolkien explores all aspects of the incredible Tolkien phenomenon.
16
From Wellies and Chapped Legs to Brogues
17
Moe Manifesto: An Insider's Look at the Worlds of Manga, Anime, and Gaming
MOE is a huge cultural phenomenon and one of the driving forces behind the enormous success of Japanese anime and manga not just in Japan now, but throughout the world
18
Bookworm: A Memoir of Childhood Reading
A love letter to the joys of childhood reading from Wonderland to Narnia.Lucy brings the favourite characters of our collective childhoods back to life - prompting endless re-readings, rediscoveries, and, inevitably, fierce debate - and brilliantly uses them to tell her own story, that of a born, and unrepentant, bookworm.
19
Science Of Discworld
The fantastic first book in the Sunday Times bestselling Science of Discworld seriesWhen a wizardly experiment goes adrift, the wizards of Unseen University find themselves with a pocket universe on their hands: Roundworld, where neither magic nor common sense seems to stand a chance against logic.
20
Atlas of Tolkien
A gorgeous four colour volume for true Tolkien fans.
21
Spinal Catastrophism: A Secret History
The historical continuity of spinal catastrophism, traced across multiform encounters between philosophy, psychology, biology, and geology.
22
Art of the Lord of the Rings
To celebrate the 60th Anniversary of the publication of The Lord of the Rings, a sumptuous full-colour art book containing the complete collection of almost 200 sketches, drawings, paintings and maps by J.R.R. Tolkien.
23
Charles Dickens: The Complete Novels in One Sitting
2012 marks the 200th anniversary of the birth of Charles Dickens. This guide lets you meet the cast of from all of Dickens' classic novels and devour the plots in one sitting. It offers an introduction to the world of Dickens.
24
Dictionary of Tolkien
Full of beautiful illustrations, Tolkien: A Dictionary is an indispensible guide to the rich, mythical world of Middle-earth and the Undying Lands.
25
Battles of Tolkien
An in-depth analysis of the major battles of Tolkien's works, from The Hobbit to The Lord of the Rings. Find out how each battle came about and how it shaped the course of Middle-earth's history in this beautifully-bound leatherette volume, the third title in a successful trilogy.
26
French Exit
27
Breaking the Frames: Populism and Prestige in Comics Studies
28
DC Comics Variant Covers
29
Seriously Funny: The Endlessly Quotable Terry Pratchett
`I'll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there's evidence of any thinking going on inside it.'The most quotable writer of our time, Terry Pratchett's unique brand of wit made him both a bestseller and an enduring, endearing source of modern wisdom.
30
Middle-earth Traveller: Sketches from Bag End to Mordor
Let acclaimed Tolkien artist John Howe take you on an unforgettable journey across Middle-earth, from Bag End to Mordor, in this richly illustrated sketchbook fully of previously unseen artwork, anecdotes and meditations on Middle-earth.
31
Sympathy for the Traitor: A Translation Manifesto
An engaging and unabashedly opinionated examination of what translation is and isn't.
32
History of the Hobbit: One Volume Edition
In one volume for the first time, this revised and updated examination of how J.R.R.Tolkien came to write his original masterpiece `The Hobbit' includes his complete unpublished draft version of the story, together with notes and illustrations by Tolkien himself.
33
A is for Arsenic: The Poisons of Agatha Christie
Fifteen novels. Fifteen poisons. Just because it's fiction doesn t mean its all made-up . . ."
34
Poldark: The Complete Scripts - Series 2
The complete scripts for series two of the hit BBC television series Poldark.
35
Jane Austen Writers' Club: Inspiration and Advice from the World's Best-loved Novelist
36
Official A Game of Thrones Colouring Book
The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin's A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE and HBO's GAME OF THRONES, this one-of-a-kind colouring book features more than forty-five exclusive illustrations!
37
Yale French Studies, Number 131/132: Bande Dessinee: Thinking Outside the Boxes
The latest installment of Yale French Studies explores the history and development of bande dessinee, Franco-Belgian comics
38
Monster Girl Encyclopedia
The definitive source guide for the entire monster girl genre! Told from the perspective of a wandering scholarof monsters, this tantalising tome includes 100 gorgeous full-colour illustrations of seductively-dangerous monster girls.
39
Midsomer Murders on Location: A Guide to the Midsomer Counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and Oxfordshire
40
DAFFODIL CASE
41
Doomster's Monolithic Pocket Alphabet
42
Captain Scarlet Manual
43
Monsignor Quixote
44
Science Of Discworld II: The Globe
Acclaimed The Science of Discworld centred around an original Pratchett story about the wizards of Discworld.
45
Comics, Graphic Novels, and Manga: The Ultimate Teen Guide
This book provides a history of comic books, graphic novels, and manga, detailing the origins of each and providing an overview of their significance to young adult readers.
46
Little Library Cookbook
A giftable cookery book with over 100 delicious recipes taken from the author's favourite works of fiction.
47
Marvel Avengers Ultimate Guide New Edition
Marvel Avengers Ultimate Guide New Edition<br>Learn all you ever wanted to know about Captain America, Thor, Iron Man, Ant-Man, Hawkeye, Black Widow, Scarlet Witch, and all the Super Heroes on the Avengers roster. Marvel Avengers Ultimate Guide Updated Edition details all the key storylines and events that fans need to know, such as Avengers Vs. X-Men, Infinity, Secret Wars and Civil War II, the formation of the Avengers Unity Division and the creation of an All-New, All Different Avengers team. This jam-packed new edition fully updates the Avengers' timeline and existing character histories, and features profiles of new Avengers characters including: Shang-Chi, Sunspot, Cannonball, Smasher, Manifold, Captain Universe, Hyperion, Ex Nihilo and Abyss, Starbrand, Nightmask, Captain America (Sam Wilson), Thor (Jane Foster), Spider-Man (Miles Morales), Ms. Marvel (Kamala Khan), Nova (Sam Alexander), and Wasp (Nadia Pym). Marvel Avengers Ultimate Guide Updated Edition also features artwork from the latest storylines. Get all the facts about the Avengers' powers, weapons, enemies, and adventures, and meet characters from every decade of the Avengers' epic 50-year comic book history. (c) 2018 MARVEL<br>
48
Rick and Morty: The World According to Rick
For the first time anywhere, the wit, wisdom, observations, rants, raves, and general ramblings of mad scientist Rick Sanchez, compiled in one essential volume. 100% official Rick and Morty, all the way through.
49
Voice Of The Hall
50
What Would Alice Do?: Advice for the Modern Woman
Timeless quotes from favourite Wonderland characters, with an introduction by Lauren Laverne, who has loved Alice since she was a child, and finds inspiration in her character.