Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Adventure

Most popular Adventure books

The most popular Adventure books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Shadow Tyrants: Oregon Files #13
2
Ghost Fire
But Connie once again finds herself at the mercy of vicious men, whose appetite for war and glory lead her to the frontlines of the French battlefield in North America. As the siblings find their destinies converging once more, they realise that the vengeance and redemption they both desperately seek could cost them their lives .
3
Cilka's Journey: The sequel to The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia.
4
Of Blood and Bone
The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic.
5
Sea of Greed: NUMA Files #16
6
Winter Soldier
The stunning third novel from the bestselling author of The Piano Tuner. As the First World War devastates Europe, The Winter Soldier is the story of one man thrust, utterly unprepared, into a remote medical outpost in the Carpathian mountains, and the woman that is set to save him.
7
Inheritance of Solomon Farthing
An heir hunter in modern-day Edinburgh searches out the rightful inheritor to a dead man's fortune - an investigation that will lead him to the battlefields of WWI France, and the mystery of a six-man firing squad . . .
8
Pirata: The dramatic novel of the pirates who hunt the seas of the Roman Empire
PIRATA - the dramatic and action-packed novel of Roman pirates in AD 25, from the bestselling authors of INVADER and ARENA. Simon Scarrow is also the Sunday Times-bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire novels including THE BLOOD OF ROME.
9
Rising Sea: NUMA Files #15
10
Neon Prey
Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally bestselling author John Sandford
11
Save Me from Dangerous Men: The new Lisbeth Salander who Jack Reacher would love! A must-read for 2019
The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere.
12
Sword of Kings
THE INCREDIBLE NEW NOVEL FROM THE GLOBALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Uhtred of Bebbanburg is a man of his word.
13
Capitol Death: Flavia Albia 7
The next book in the gripping Flavia Albia series, by acclaimed author Lindsey Davis
14
Red Strike: A Strike Back Novel (4)
Strike Back legend John Porter and ex-SAS anti-hero John Bald join forces to take on their deadliest enemy yet: the Russian war machine.
15
Die!Die!Die! Volume 1
16
Oathbringer Part Two: The Stormlight Archive Book Three
The #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Words of Radiance, from epic fantasy author Brandon Sanderson.
17
War is Over
From the bestselling, award-winning author of SKELLIG comes a vivid and moving story, beautifully illustrated, written to commemorate the hundred-year anniversary of the end of the First World War.
18
Heroes on the Home Front: A wonderfully uplifting wartime story
The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Beth is longing for someone too - and it's not her husband on the front line...As the factory girls face hardship on the home front, they will discover that the heroes they need are already by their side.
19
Oathbringer Part One: The Stormlight Archive Book Three
The #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Words of Radiance, from epic fantasy author Brandon Sanderson.
20
Pack Up Your Troubles: War at Home 6
The sixth and final book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants
21
Scorpion's Strike: Empire X
The tenth instalment of the bestselling Empire Series, which sees Marcus Aquila on a mission to Gaul where a bandit turns out to be a dangerous revolutionary.
22
Time of Blood
John Gwynne's stirring epic fantasy trilogy reaches new heights in this second volume, as demons rise up, angels fall and heroes are forged in the fires of war.
23
Blood Queen
The beginning of a brand new historical fiction series by bestselling author Joanna Courtney. Discover the real women behind Shakespeare's most infamous queens . . .
24
Early Riser: The new standalone novel from the Number One bestselling author
Jasper Fforde's first standalone novel - full of the imagination, wit and intelligence that has made Fforde a Number One bestseller.
25
Sea of Gold: Thomas Kydd 21
Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail. This will be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.
26
Paranoid
An absolutely gripping standalone thriller about teenage mistakes coming back to get you from NYT bestselling author
27
Beneath the Cypress Tree
A sweeping saga of friends and lovers, set in Crete during the Second World War.
28
Other Half of Augusta Hope
29
Twisted Prey
Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling Prey series.
30
Deep River
A stunningly expansive family saga of anguish, reinvention and courage from the bestselling author of Matterhorn.
31
Fifth Column
A thrilling novel about the only man who can stop Nazi sympathizers from rising up and plunging New York, America and the world into darkness, from Andrew Gross, the bestselling author of The One Man and The Spy.
32
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight: THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE THRILLING AMAZON PRIME SERIES JACK RYAN
33
Life Ruins
A lonely widow. An angry young woman. A man on the run from his demons. And someone wants them dead.
34
55: The twisty, unforgettable serial killer thriller of the year in 2019
Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is the murderer. It'll take everything small-town police sergeant Chandler Jenkins has to discover the truth - before anyone else dies.
35
Varina
A stunning and timely novel about the chaos and devastation of the American Civil War, as seen through the memories of one woman looking back over it from old age.
36
55: The twisty, unforgettable serial killer thriller of the year in 2019
Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is the murderer. It'll take everything small-town police sergeant Chandler Jenkins has to discover the truth - before anyone else dies.
37
Disappearance
From the bestselling author of The Legacy, comes a compelling novel exploring guilt, love and the importance of telling the truth, all set against the backdrop of war
38
Domino Island: The Unpublished Thriller by the Master of the Genre
Discovered after more than 40 years, a vintage action-adventure novel set on Domino Island - a Caribbean paradise toppling under murder, corruption and organised crime...
39
We All Fall Down: The gripping, addictive page-turner of 2019 from the international bestseller
The incredible new thriller from the bestselling author, in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.
40
Children of the Siege
A lost child, a family divided, the bitter backdrop of war - set in 19th-century France.
41
Irish Princess: Her father's only daughter. Her country's only hope.
In her new standalone novel Elizabeth Chadwick brings to life one of history's forgotten figures - the fearless Irish princess and unsung heroine Aoife MacMurchada - as she did with her bestselling Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy.
42
Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7): A gripping tale of revenge in the American Civil War
The seventh action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.
43
Great Animal Escapade
Danny is happy working at Belle Vue Zoo. But then the animals start escaping and, as a former street urchin and pickpocket, suspicion falls on him. Now, he must untangle the mystery of the great animal escapade in order to clear his name.
44
King of Kings
With storm clouds gathering, and on opposing sides of the invasion, can Penrod and Amber find their way back to one another - against all the odds?
45
Liar, Liar
The brand new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson.
46
Save Me from Dangerous Men: The new Lisbeth Salander who Jack Reacher would love! A must-read for 2019
The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere.
47
All Quiet on the Western Front
'Remarque's evocation of the horrors of modern warfare has lost none of its force' The TimesTRANSLATED BY BRIAN MURDOCHNow published for the first time alongside Brian Murdoch's new translation of the novel's sequel: The Way Back.
48
Sword of Justice
1367. Europe is on the brink of total war, and William Gold is right where he belongs - at the heart of the action
49
Lawless Place
Edward Brazier is enlisted by Prime Minister William Pitt to assist his investigation into smuggling activity in Deal. However, with his love Betsy now locked into a loveless marriage with Tom Spafford, a useless drunk, and living as a prisoner, Brazier is distracted from his mission.
50
Address Unknown