Browse categories
Home
  1. Fiction/
  2. Adventure

Most popular Adventure books

The most popular Adventure books currently available. Updated weekly.
#
Cover
Title
Description
1
Mr Nobody
The extraordinary new thriller from the bestselling author of SOMETHING IN THE WATER
2
Ghost Fire
But Connie once again finds herself at the mercy of vicious men, whose appetite for war and glory lead her to the frontlines of the French battlefield in North America. As the siblings find their destinies converging once more, they realise that the vengeance and redemption they both desperately seek could cost them their lives .
3
Lost Ten: A fast-paced and action-packed Roman historical thriller
A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late .
4
Winter Hope: A heartwarming festive World War II saga
For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, The Hope Family Christmas is a heart-warming festive novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of The Winter Baby and The Gingerbread Girl, Sheila Newberry. All they want for Christmas is a new home.
5
Mayday!
* More nail-biting adventure from Cussler's thrilling hero, Dirk Pitt.
6
Pirata: The dramatic novel of the pirates who hunt the seas of the Roman Empire
PIRATA - the Sunday Times bestseller. An action-packed novel of Roman pirates in AD 25, from the bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire novels including TRAITORS OF ROME.
7
Pirata: The dramatic novel of the pirates who hunt the seas of the Roman Empire
PIRATA - the dramatic and action-packed novel of Roman pirates in AD 25, from the bestselling authors of INVADER and ARENA. Simon Scarrow is also the Sunday Times-bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire novels including THE BLOOD OF ROME.
8
Rising Sea: NUMA Files #15
9
Inheritance of Solomon Farthing
An heir hunter in modern-day Edinburgh searches out the rightful inheritor to a dead man's fortune - an investigation that will lead him to the battlefields of WWI France, and the mystery of a six-man firing squad . . .
10
Sea of Greed: NUMA Files #16
11
Cilka's Journey: The sequel to The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia.
12
Annelies: A Novel of Anne Frank
13
One Fatal Flaw (Daniel Pitt Mystery 3)
How far will young barrister Daniel Pitt go to find the truth? New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the third enthralling mystery in the thrilling new generation of Pitt novels.
14
Holy Ghost
The entire town is in on the scam... and someone's going to make them pay.
15
Red Strike: A Strike Back Novel (4)
Strike Back legend John Porter and ex-SAS anti-hero John Bald join forces to take on their deadliest enemy yet: the Russian war machine.
16
Pack Up Your Troubles: War at Home, 1919
The sixth and final book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants
17
Save Me from Dangerous Men: The new Lisbeth Salander who Jack Reacher would love! A must-read for 2019
The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere.
18
Die!Die!Die! Volume 1
19
Pack Up Your Troubles: War at Home, 1919
The sixth and final book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants
20
Death's Dark Valley (Hugh Corbett 20)
1311. Murder and mayhem prowl the highways and coffin paths of Medieval England... The dramatic and gripping twentieth novel in the much-loved Hugh Corbett series by Paul Doherty. A dark, medieval mystery perfect for readers of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.
21
Scorpion's Strike: Empire X
The tenth instalment of the bestselling Empire Series, which sees Marcus Aquila on a mission to Gaul where a bandit turns out to be a dangerous revolutionary.
22
Ambush: (Previously titled Blood Forest)
23
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office
24
Capitol Death: Flavia Albia 7
The next book in the gripping Flavia Albia series, by acclaimed author Lindsey Davis
25
Time of Blood
John Gwynne's stirring epic fantasy trilogy reaches new heights in this second volume, as demons rise up, angels fall and heroes are forged in the fires of war.
26
Final Option: 'The best one yet'
27
Heroes on the Home Front: A wonderfully uplifting wartime story
The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Beth is longing for someone too - and it's not her husband on the front line...As the factory girls face hardship on the home front, they will discover that the heroes they need are already by their side.
28
Blood Queen
The beginning of a brand new historical fiction series by bestselling author Joanna Courtney. Discover the real women behind Shakespeare's most infamous queens . . .
29
Beneath the Cypress Tree
A sweeping saga of friends and lovers, set in Crete during the Second World War.
30
War is Over
From the bestselling, award-winning author of SKELLIG comes a vivid and moving story, beautifully illustrated, written to commemorate the hundred-year anniversary of the end of the First World War.
31
Rise of Magicks
The brilliant conclusion to the Chronicles of the One trilogy - an epic story of love, war, family and magic.
32
Long Flight Home: a heart-breaking and uplifting World War 2 love story
A moving, masterfully written story of love and sacrifice, inspired by the fascinating, yet little-known mission of carrier pigeons during WWII. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Dear Mrs Bird.
33
Sea of Gold: Thomas Kydd 21
Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail. This will be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.
34
King of Kings
An epic story of love, betrayal, courage and war that brings together two of Wilbur Smith's greatest families in this long-awaited sequel to his worldwide bestseller, The Triumph of the Sun. Cairo, 1887.
35
Black Ops: Danny Black Thriller 7
The seventh book in the bestselling Danny Black series
36
Orphan's Gift: An unputdownable Liverpool saga of love and loss
When all seems lost, will her mother's legacy keep her safe? THE ORPHAN'S GIFT is a poignant and heart-warming Liverpool saga by Anne Baker, not to be missed by fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.
37
Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18)
Roman army officers Centurion Marco and Tribune Cato confront treachery in the ranks in the thrilling new adventure from the Sunday Times-bestselling author of THE BLOOD OF ROME
38
Tom Clancy's Code of Honour
39
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight: THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE THRILLING AMAZON PRIME SERIES JACK RYAN
40
Life Ruins
A lonely widow. An angry young woman. A man on the run from his demons. And someone wants them dead.
41
Varina
A stunning and timely novel about the chaos and devastation of the American Civil War, as seen through the memories of one woman looking back over it from old age.
42
Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7): A gripping tale of revenge in the American Civil War
The seventh action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.
43
King of Kings
With storm clouds gathering, and on opposing sides of the invasion, can Penrod and Amber find their way back to one another - against all the odds?
44
Fifth Column
A thrilling novel about the only man who can stop Nazi sympathizers from rising up and plunging New York, America and the world into darkness, from Andrew Gross, the bestselling author of The One Man and The Spy.
45
Crofter's Daughter: A heartwarming rural saga
'When I'm the farmer,' began Mairi, and then she stopped, for she would never be the farmer. Since she was nine Mairi McGloughlin has known she wants to be a farmer, but by the law of the land it's her scholarly brother Ian who will someday inherit.
46
Great Animal Escapade
Danny is happy working at Belle Vue Zoo. But then the animals start escaping and, as a former street urchin and pickpocket, suspicion falls on him. Now, he must untangle the mystery of the great animal escapade in order to clear his name.
47
Liar, Liar
The brand new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson.
48
Neon Prey
Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally bestselling author John Sandford
49
Children of the Siege
A lost child, a family divided, the bitter backdrop of war - set in 19th-century France.
50
Murder Under a Green Sea
Max is an impecunious journalist married to Martha, the daughter of a wealthy family. Max discovers members of his old platoon from Passchendaele are being knocked off one by one. With the police believing Max is the murderer, he and Martha are forced to go on the run. Will he solve the crime or will the murderer or Police get to him first?